Are you ready to lead? Nominations sought for 2017 AAD election

0728-NominationsThe American Academy of Dermatology’s Nominating Committee is accepting nominees for the 2017 Academy election for officers, directors of the Board of Directors, and Nominating Committee member representatives (East Region). The current Administrative Regulation on Nomination and Election Procedure requires that nominees submit all the required materials to the Nominating Committee no later than Oct. 1 for the election that will take place in spring 2017.

Remember to add the agenda topic “Submission of Potential Nominees for 2017 AAD Election” to your upcoming local, state, regional, and society meetings.

To assist with your consideration, please refer to the Call for Nominations Reference Materials at Remember to make your nomination(s) early to ensure nominees have the time necessary to complete and submit all the required materials by Oct. 1.

Submit your nomination(s) and letters of support to:

Nominating Committee Contact information
Joan Tenut, manager, Executive Office
Phone: (847) 240-1046

Nominating Committee
Ronald L. Moy, MD, chair
Thomas E. Rohrer, MD
Adnan Nasir, MD, PhD
Daniel M. Siegel, MD
Phoebe Rich, MD
Clifford W. Lober, MD, JD
Clay J. Cockerell, MD

UNAUTHORIZED MEMBER ACTIVITIES — No member of the American Academy of Dermatology shall directly contact any member of the Nominating Committee regarding nominees under consideration. All letters of support and/or nominations should be addressed to the Nominating Committee Chair at the Academy’s Schaumburg headquarters. Any lobbying of committee members may eliminate the nominee from consideration by the Nominating Committee.

Return to Index